Skip to content

Easy Parmesan knots

September 4, 2010

Eating good bread on a college budget is hard. I’ve gone some pretty drastic things before to pair with the copious amounts of pasta I eat. I’ve gone so far as to butter and put garlic on a hot dog bun as my “garlic bread.”

So, when I found this very cheap and very eat recipe, it was a relief! They’re simple, quick and tasty.

Parmesan Knots

Makes: 9    Prep time: 10 minutes   Cook time: 8-10 minutes

1 tube (12 oz) refrigerated buttermilk biscuits

1/4 cup olive oil

3 T Parmesan cheese (I used the slightly fancier Parmesan, Asagio and Mozzarella mix)

1/2 tsp. garlic powder

1 T parsley

1 T oregano

1. Preheat oven to 400 (or designated time on cannister)

2. Pull apart the biscuits with the cuts designated. Roll each biscuits into a 12-inch snake. Tie into a square knot, tucking the ends under. Make sure the ends are tucked well under (it may take some maneuvering) or they will come undone in the oven.

3. Cook for 8-10 minutes, or pre-determined time.

4. While waiting, combine oil and spices. Brush onto cooled knots. Sprinkle with Parmesan.

Recipe adapted from Real Mom Kitchen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 8:53 am

    Holy moly, these look so delicious. It’s funny, but I was actually dreaming, yes really dreaming like at night with my eyes close, about a good knot roll. I know I am weird. I am on a mission to make these this weekend. Thanks for the Blogroll! How did you know about me? I thought I have been virtually invisible in the blogosphere.

    • September 24, 2010 11:44 am

      I’m not sure how I found out about you! I think through Food Gawker, maybe. No one’s completely invisible in the blogosphere!

Leave a Reply

